Say NO to Tyson in Sedgwick County!

Say NO to Tyson in Sedgwick County!

No Tyson Sign

 

#NoTysonSedgwickCounty is asking everyone to write to Sedgwick County Commissioners and explain why allowing Tyson to bring in near-poverty level jobs with almost 100 percent turnover every year because the work is so dangerous is a bad idea. Learn more at the No Tyson Sedgwick County Group Facebook page. Share your thoughts here: Communityinput@Sedgwick.gov. Call Sedgwick County Commissioners at 316.660.9300. And email them here today:

Dave.Unruh@sedgwick.gov
Michael.O’Donnell@sedgwick.gov
David.Dennis@sedgwick.gov
Richard.Ranzau@sedgwick.gov
Jim.Howell@sedgwick.go

Contact Lori if you would like a sign to put at your house or business! We also now have a few of places where people can pick up free No Tyson Sedgwick County yard signs:
Beautiful Day Café, 2516 E. Central;
Peace & Social Justice Center, 1407 N. Topeka;
Douglas Avenue Chop Shop, 1113 E. Douglas. Click for open hours.

Courtesy of you

The content of this website and the Sierra Club is driven by its citizen volunteers and supporters like you. Join us today and become part of America's largest environmental organization!

Join The Club
Or support our efforts financially:
Donate Now